All events start at 7.30pm 

 

Doors at 7pm    

Events 

2022

Sat 10th Sept. Pete Morton

          Support Paul Walker &

                         Karen Pfeiffer

Sat 1st Oct. Kathryn Roberts &

                     Sean Lakeman

Sat 22nd Oct.  Steve Tilston

           Support Odette Michell

Sat 12th Nov Anthony John Clarke

                       & Dave Pegg

           Support Bruce Gomersall

Sat 17th Dec  Vicki Swan &

                         Jonny Dyer

PM 02.jpg

Pete Morton began his musical journey after he came across a Buffy St Marie record. It was from that moment on he decided to become a folk singer. Discovering the songs of the early sixties protest movement, it inspired him to write and take his songs into folk clubs and beyond.

For thirty years, Pete has been performing to audiences all over the world. Throughout that time, he has been regarded as one the best on the contemporary roots’ music scene.  His latest album 'A Golden Thread' has received rave reviews with eight newly self-penned songs, a Pete Seeger classic 'Oh Had I A Golden Thread', and versions of the traditional gems, 'Barbry Allen' and 'The Farmers Boy'.

Often referred to as an old-time troubadour he has a compelling stage presence and approachable style that delivers an unruly mix of humanism, politics, love, social commentary and humour all wrapping its way around the folk tradition

With their unique onstage-chemistry and widely praised harmonies, the Anglo-German duo Paul Walker & Karen Pfeiffer charmingly combine their own beautifully written songs with imaginatively arranged traditional and contemporary folk favourites. Paul’s vocal and guitar style blended with Karen’s voice, clear yet powerful, leaves audiences mesmerised. The duo have been touring their show, signifying Paul's Staffordshire heritage and Karen's German ‘humour’, around the world.

 

A memorable performance of great music, fun and the odd German ‘joke’…. In brief: enchanting, entertaining, uplifting. Not to be missed!

2023

 

Sat 21st Jan        Chris Fox

Sat 11th Feb       The Sandy Denny Project

Sat 4th March    Steve Knightley

Sat 6th May        The Radio Ballads (In the footsteps of Ewan MacColl) featuring 

      Jez Lowe, Bob Fox & Julie Matthews

Sat 3rd June        Steve Turner

Sat 2nd Sept       July July Band

Sat 7th Oct         Phil Beer

Sat 25th Nov      Martyn Joseph